Piston elected President-elect of the Biophysical Society

David W. Piston, Ph.D., Edward Mallinckrodt, Jr. Professor and Head of the Department of Cell Biology and Physiology, has been elected President-elect of the Biophysical Society. He will assume the office of President-elect at the 2018 Annual Meeting in San Francisco, California and begin his term as President during the 2019 Annual Meeting in Baltimore, Maryland.

Piston has been a member of the Biophysical Society since 1985. He previously served as the Annual Meeting Program Co-Chair, publications committee chair, Council member, Biophysical Journal Editorial Board member, and Biophysical Journal Associate Editor.

Congratulations to David Piston!